The Revelation Timeline Is a Layered War Manual

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Jesus’ Apocalyptic Vision is a war manual, which is layered and coded with symbols, to hide the message from the enemy.

Many people say that Revelation is chronological, and they are right; but it has four chronological layers whose fulfillment spans from when it was written until Jesus returns.

When you read the chapters of Revelation it’s difficult to get the whole picture, but when the four layers are all overlapped onto the timeline, they all fit together and explain the apocalyptic vision.

Here’s how the chapters of Revelation are layered.

In Revelation 2-3, our Lord is speaking to seven church eras which have spanned from when John wrote the vision until Jesus returns, so the Seven Churches of Revelation study will show you how they have been fulfilled along the timeline.

In Revelation 12-13, our Lord gives sweeping overviews of three phases of the Rome beast (the Roman Empire > The Roman Catholic Church > The Jesuits of Rome) that His followers have had to face from when John wrote the vision until Jesus returns, so the details of those chapters will overlay the timeline.

In Revelation 17-18, our Lord helps John see how Satan has reigned through seven phases (heads) of the Roman beast; how the Roman Catholic Church is the eighth head, the Harlot of Babylon, the false Church; and how the Jesuits are using the Vatican to gather the world under their power, and then they will desolate the Harlot.

The seven Seals, the sealing of the 144,000, the seven Trumpet judgments, the Little Book, the Two Witnesses, the seven Bowl judgments, the Battle of Armageddon, the New World Order, and Jesus returning in victory, overlay the historical timeline.

Remember that John wrote the Revelation while the Roman Empire was in power, so he couldn’t just come out and point to them in the Apocalyptic visions.

To hide the message from the Romans, and from undiscerning people, he used the layers and symbols, which will be explained in the studies.

John understood Daniel’s prophecy visions, and he built on them to reveal the apocalyptic vision, so to understand Revelation, you need to understand the prophecies in Daniel.

Here is a video of a webinar teaching of mine that shows the basics of the Revelation fulfillment layers.

Here is a PDF of the Bible Prophecy Made Easy study that I reference in this video.

Here is a one page graphic that summarizes the fulfillment of Revelation. I recommend printing it out in landscape mode, so that it’s as big as possible, so you can reference it which watching the video.

Next Study: The Beasts Of Daniel 2 and Daniel 7

{ 8 comments… read them below or add one }

Mary Charles Bentley December 30, 2015 at 6:09 am

This entire series on Revelation should be posted on FACE BOOK. How do
we do that?


David December 30, 2015 at 6:40 am

I’m not sure that is possible. It’s all right here on the website, we just need to guide others to the studies.


Sam February 14, 2016 at 1:01 am

The yahua if you have spiritual mind is this remember tower of babel languages confounded he knew that his na,e would be translated to ppls languages . Also day pentacost they the men heard the gospel in there own language . Hebrue roots movement is lucifer deception .


Denise Garrett March 26, 2016 at 2:26 am

I really enjoyed listening to the webinar concerning these studies that I have read David. Ty!


David March 26, 2016 at 2:57 am

Hey Denise 🙂 I’m glad that the webinar helps you see the fulfillment of Revelation!


Denise Garrett March 26, 2016 at 1:46 pm

There is a lot to be said when hearing the words themselves, verses just reading them. 😊


william April 3, 2016 at 6:41 pm

Hi David,
On the YTube video: Revelation Timeline Decoded Prophecy Fulfillment Overview…You skipped right over Trumpet 7 and it does not appear on the one page graphic that summarizes the fulfillment of Revelation. Why?


David April 3, 2016 at 8:59 pm

Hi William, the 7th Trumpet doesn’t represent another army attacking Rome like the previous ones. It’s simply a transition to the seven bowl judgments. There’s a short video on this page.


Leave a Comment